صليب وتاج

تعبدي

قهر ما لا يقهر



أعلن يسوع لتلاميذه إنه سيقوم من بين الأموات. من خلال قهر ما لا يمكن قهره - لم يثبت فقط حقيقة هذا الاعلان، بل أثبت أيضًا صحة كل شيء آخر قاله على الإطلاق. لقد حازت القيامة على ثقتنا واكدت تصديقنا لكل ما وعد به المسيح وحذر منه وتنبأ به.



لأن يسوع حي ، لدينا الثقة أن إلهنا يتدخل في حياتنا. في الواقع ، نرى اكثر من دليل على انه يعيش فينا. نصلي فيستجيب. نراه يعمل في قلوب الناس ويغير حياتهم. نسأله أن يطهرنا من خطايانا فيمحو ذنوبنا ، ونختبر إحساسًا عميقًا بالشركة المستعادة مع أبينا. لماذا ا؟ لأنه حقيقي. ولأنه حقيقي فلا داعي للقلق بشأن الدفاع عنه. بساطة عش هذه الحقيقة، وثق في الله ، وهو سيهتم بالنتائج.



لأن يسوع مات عوضًا عنا وقام من الاموات ، فنحن أبناء الله المغفور لهم - وما فعله من أجلنا لا يمكن أبدًا التراجع عنه. يعد يوحنا 10: 28-30 ، "وَأُعْطِيهَا [خرافي] حَيَاةً أَبَدِيَّةً، فَلا تَهْلِكُ إِلَى الأَبَدِ، وَلا يَنْتَزِعُهَا أَحَدٌ مِنْ يَدِي. إنَّ الآبَ الَّذِي أَعْطَانِي إِيَّاهَا هُوَ أَعْظَمُ مِنَ الْجَمِيعِ، وَلا يَقْدِرُ أَحَدٌ أَنْ يَنْتَزِعَ مِنْ يَدِ الآبِ شَيْئاً. أَنَا وَالآبُ وَاحِدٌ!». هل انتبهت لديمومة هذا الوعد وضمانه؟ لا أحد - ولا حتى أنت - يمكنك أن تنتزع نفسك من يدي الأب لأنك ملك له.



يعدك يوحنا 3: 16 أيضًا ، "لأنه هكذا أحب الله العالم حتى بذل ابنه الوحيد ، حتى لا يهلك كل من يؤمن به ، بل تكون له الحياة الأبدية" - نقطة. لم يقل الله "باستثناء" أو "إذا". قال "الحياة الأبدية". هذا يعني إلى الأبد ، غير قابل للنقض ، مؤكد 100٪. ويقدمها لكل من يؤمن. لأن يسوع قام من بين الأموات ، يمكننا المضي متأكدين أنه إذا وثقنا به كمخلص ، فسوف نحيا ونحكم معه إلى الأبد.



ليذكرك مخلصنا القائم من بين الأموات اليوم وكل يوم بعمله على الصليب وقيامته ، وليشجع قلبك بعمق ووفرة وبفرح لا ينتهي.






صلاة ختامية



أيها الآب السماوي ، أشكرك على عطية ابنك وعلى الحياة الأبدية التي اشتراها نيابة عني في الجلجلة. إذا شككتُ في حبك لي ، ساعدني على ان اتذكر أنك لم تبخل بشيئ - ولا حتى بيسوع- لأكون معك إلى الأبد. ساعدني على العيش في نور الإنجيل ، ميتًا عن الخطيئة ومرتفعًا إلى حياة جديدة مع المسيح. وبهذه الحياة الجديدة ، استخدمني كسفير لك لمشاركة بشرى الخلاص السارة مع الآخرين. آمين.



انقر هنالتنزيل النسخة الكاملة من Cross & Crown لهاتفك أو جهازك اللوحي أو القارئ الإلكتروني.

Cross & Crown

Day 7 of 7 • This day’s reading

Devotional

Conquering the Unconquerable

Jesus told His disciples that He would rise from the dead. By actually doing so—by conquering the unconquerable—He not only proved the truth of that one statement but also validated everything else He ever said. The resurrection earned and deserves our trust for all that Christ ever claimed, promised, warned, and predicted.

Because Jesus is alive, we have the awesome certainty that our God is actively involved in our lives. In fact, we see evidence of His living through us. We pray and God answers; we watch Him work in people’s hearts and change lives; we ask Him to cleanse us from our sins, and we walk away forgiven—the guilt is gone, and we experience a profound sense of restored fellowship with our Father. Why? Because He is real. And when something is true, you don’t have to worry about defending it. You simply live it out, trusting God, and He will take care of the results.

Because Jesus died in our place and rose again, we are God’s forgiven children—and what He has done for us can never be undone. John 10:28-30 promises, “I give eternal life to [my sheep], and they will never perish; and no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.” Do you hear the permanence and guarantee of that promise? No one—not even you yourself—can snatch you from the Father’s hands once you are His.

John 3:16 also promises, “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life”—period. God didn’t say “except” or “if.” He said “eternal life.” That means forever, irrevocable, 100 percent sure. And He offers it to whomever will believe. Because Jesus rose from the dead, we can journey forward with the assurance that if we trust Him as Savior, we will live and reign with Him forever.

May our risen Savior remind you today and every day of the certainties of the cross and His resurrection, and may He encourage your heart deeply, abundantly, and with never-ending joy.

A Closing Prayer

Heavenly Father, thank You for the gift of Your Son and for the eternal life He purchased on my behalf at Calvary. If ever I doubt Your love for me, help me remember that You spared nothing—not even Jesus—to make a way for me to be with You forever. Help me live in the light of the gospel, dead to sin and raised to a new life with Christ. And with that new life, use me as Your ambassador to share the good news of salvation with others. Amen.

Click here to download an expanded copy of Cross & Crown for your phone, tablet, or e-reader.

Discover more reading plans like this one at intouch.org/plans.