صليب وتاج

تعبدي

لأنه حي



تمنحنا قيامة يسوع المسيح من بين الأموات الأساس المطلق الذي لا جدال فيه لكل شيء نؤمن به. بادئ ذي بدء ، لدينا الثقة في حقيقة أن إلهنا حي. لم يكن يسوع مجرد واعظ أو معلم متجول. لقد اعلن أنه المسيح، ابن الله الحي (متى 16: 16-17). قال الرب لتلاميذه أن من رآه فقد رأى الآب (يوحنا 14: 9) ؛ وفي الواقع ، كان هذا أحد أسباب مجيئه - اظهار الآب السماوي حتى نفهم من هو فعلاً.



لدى جميع الأديان الأخرى ما يسمى بآلهة ، لكننا نعرف مكان دفن هذه الالهة ، مما يدعو للتشكيك في "ألوهيتها". قام المسيح من بين الأموات ليثبت مرة وإلى الأبد أن إلهنا هو الإله الحقيقي الوحيد ، خالق كل الأشياء. هو الذي صنع كل واحد منا ونحن لا يمكننا أن نصنعه. فالاله الذي نعبده حيًا - ليس ميتًا ، أو جمادًا ، أو فكرة يحلم بها عقل الإنسان. فكر في الأمر: ان لم تؤمن أن يسوع المسيح قام من الموت ، فأنت إما تعبد شيئًا آخر أو لا تؤمن بشيئ على الإطلاق ، وهو وضع يعتبره إشعياء أحمقًا ويصفه بولس بالداعي للشفقة. لماذا؟ ببساطة لأن الناس بدون المسيح الحي ليس لديهم أي تأكيد على أي شيء.



ربما تتساءل ، حسنًا ، إذا كان المسيح حيًا ، فأين هو؟ ماذا يفعل؟ يكشف الكتاب المقدس بوضوح شديد أن يسوع يجلس عن يمين الآب ، يتشفع من أجلنا (عبرانيين 7:25 ؛ 10:12). إنه إله حي يهتم ويحب ويسمع ويستجيب لصلواتنا. إنه ربنا الغفور الذي يدافع عنا باستمرار. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الرب يسوع هو الله الابن ، الذي يعدّ مكانًا لكل منا يؤمن به (يوحنا 14: 2). إنه أيضًا المخلص القائم من بين الأموات الذي وعد تلاميذه بأنه على الرغم من رحيله ، إلا أنه لن يتركهم أيتامًا - وأكد لهم أنه سيرسل الروح القدس لتعليم وتوجيه كل أتباعه وذلك الى أن يعود (يوحنا 14: 16 ، 18).



لذلك اليوم، يسكن روح الله الحي في كل مؤمن ، بدءًا من اللحظة التي يقبل فيها المسيح كمخلص. كمسيحيين ، نحن مختومون إلى الأبد حتى اللحظة التي يدعونا فيها الرب إلى منزلنا الابدي معه. إلهنا حي وناشط في حياة أبنائه ومن خلالها ، وهو ايضاً مستعد لفداء كل من يرغب في الاعتراف بالخطيئة والحصول على عطية الغفران التي يمنحها مجانًا.

Cross & Crown

Devotional

Because He Lives


The fact that Jesus Christ rose from the dead gives us the absolute, unquestionable foundation for everything else we believe. First of all, we have the confidence of knowing our God is alive. Jesus was not simply some itinerant preacher or teacher; He claimed to be the Messiah, the Son of the living God (Matt. 16: 16-17). The Lord told His disciples that to see Him was to see the Father (John 14:9); and in fact, that was one of the reasons He came—to reveal the heavenly Father so we could understand what He’s like.


All other belief systems have their so-called gods, but we know where their leaders are buried, which calls into question their “divinity.” Christ rose from the dead to validate and settle once and for all that our God is the only true God, the Creator of all things. He who made each of us can’t be fashioned by us. The One we worship is alive—not dead, inanimate, or an idea dreamed up in the mind of man. Think about it: Unless you believe that Jesus Christ is risen from the dead, then you either worship something else or nothing at all, a situation Isaiah considers foolish and Paul calls pitiable. Why? Simply because people without the living Christ have no assurance of anything.


You might be wondering, Well, if Christ is alive, then where is He? What’s He doing? Scripture reveals very clearly that Jesus is seated at the Father’s right hand, interceding on our behalf (Heb. 7:25; 10:12). He’s a living God who cares, loves, hears, and answers our prayers. He’s our forgiving Lord, continually advocating on our behalf. What’s more, the Lord Jesus is God the Son, who is preparing a place for each of us who believes in Him (John 14:2). He’s also the risen Savior who promised His disciples that, though He was going away, He wouldn't leave them as orphans—Jesus assured them He would send the Holy Spirit to teach and guide each of His followers until He returned (John 14:16, 18).


So today, every single believer is indwelt by the living Spirit of God, beginning the moment he or she receives Christ as Savior. As Christians, we’re sealed forever unto the day of redemption when we’re called home to heaven. Our God is alive and active in and through the lives of His children, and He’s ready to save any who are willing to confess sin and receive the gift of forgiveness He so freely gives.