صليب وتاج

تعبدي

التقديس والوصول إلى الله



لقد قدسك يسوع بدمه عندما وهبك عطية الخلاص (عبرانيين ١٣:١٢). هذا يعني أنه فصلك كإبن لله لتعيش من أجله منذ تلك اللحظة فصاعدًا. أفضل طريقة بالنسبة لي لوصف التقديس هي تشبيهه بالفترة التي تأتي في نهاية حدث ما. لقد تم خلاصك وافتداؤك وتبريرك ومصالحتك وتقديسك. لكن هذه الفترة لا تنتهي بل تتحول إلى خط يستمر طوال حياتك.



التقديس هو العملية التي يحول الرب من خلالها أبناءه باستمرار إلى صورة يسوع المسيح. تتمحور الحياة المسيحية كلها حول هذا المفهوم وهي تستمر في النمو في حين ننمو نحن في التقوى والطاعة والفهم. الخلاص ليس نقطة النهاية بل هو بداية مقاصد الله للمؤمن. هدفه هو تجديد كل مجال من مجالات حياتنا حتى نتمكن من أن نصبح خداماً وسفراء للمسيح في عالم ضائع.



ستستمر هذه العملية طوال الحياة لأن الروح القدس يسكن داخل كل مؤمن ، ويرشد ويدعم كل واحد للمضي قدمًا. لن يتركنا أبدًا - هناك دائمًا خطوات أخرى يجب اتخاذها في مسيرة تقدمنا ​​نحو التشبه بالمسيح والخدمة المثمرة للرب.



أساس هذا التقدم هو القدرة على الدخول بثقة إلى المكان المقدس بدم يسوع (عبرانيين 10: 19-22). في العهد القديم ، كان قدس الأقداس هو الغرفة الداخلية للهيكل حيث كان يسكن الله فوق تابوت العهد. وكان رئيس الكهنة هو الشخص الوحيد الذي يمكنه دخول هذا المكان الأكثر قداسة ، وكان بإمكانه أن يفعل ذلك مرة واحدة فقط في السنة للتكفير عن خطاياه وعن الشعب كله. بعد أن يستعد بعناية للطقوس المقدسة ، كان يدخل بدماء الحيوانات ليرشّها على كرسي الرحمة.



اليوم ، السبب الوحيد الذي يتيح للمسيحيين التقرّب من الله هو ، من الناحية الروحية ، أن دم يسوع يغطيهم. عندما قدم يسوع حياته ذبيحة من أجل خطايا العالم ، انشق حجاب الهيكل - الذي كان قد فصل الله عن الناس - إلى قسمين من أعلى إلى أسفل. هذا الحدث الخارق للطبيعة يدل على قبول الآب لتضحية المسيح ، مما فتح الطريق أمام حضوره الدائم معنا.



نظرًا لأننا لم نشارك مطلقًا في نظام الذبائح في العهد القديم ، فإننا غالباً ما نعتبر دخولنا لمحضر الرب أمرًا عادياً مفروغًا منه. ليس هناك حاجة الآن للتضحية بذبح حمل عندما نريد الاقتراب من الله. في كل مرة ندخل فيها غرفة عرش الآب في الصلاة ، يبدو الأمر كما لو أن يسوع ينظر إلينا ويقول ، "هذا واحد منا … لقد تم رشه بالدم".

Cross & Crown

Day 4 of 7 • This day’s reading

Devotional

Sanctification & Access to God


At the moment of salvation, Jesus sanctified you with His blood by applying it to your life (Heb. 13:12). This means you were set apart as God’s child to live for Him from that time onward. The best way for me to describe sanctification is to compare it to a period that comes at the end of an event. You were saved, redeemed, justified, reconciled, and sanctified, period. But this period does not end. It turns into a line that continues throughout your life.


Sanctification is the process by which the Lord is continually transforming His children into the image of Jesus Christ. The entire Christian life is in that line; it just keeps lengthening as we grow in godliness, obedience, and understanding. Salvation is not the endpoint but the beginning of God’s purposes for believers. His goal is to renew every area of our lives so that we can become His valuable servants and ambassadors of Christ to a lost world.


This process will continue throughout life because the Holy Spirit resides within every believer, guiding and empowering each one to move forward. He'll never leave us—there’s always another step to take in our progress toward Christlikeness and fruitful service for the Lord.


Key to that progress is being able to confidently enter the Holy Place by the blood of Jesus (Heb. 10:19-22). In the Old Testament, the Holy of Holies was the inner room of the tabernacle or temple where God dwelt above the ark of the covenant. The high priest was the only one who could enter this most holy place, and he could do so only once a year to make atonement for himself and the nation. After carefully preparing himself with sacred rituals, he would enter with animal blood to sprinkle on the mercy seat.


Today, the only reason Christians can approach God is because, spiritually speaking, they're covered in the blood of Jesus. When Jesus offered His life as a sacrifice for the sins of the world, the veil of the temple—which separated God from the people—was torn in two from top to bottom. This supernatural event signified the Father’s acceptance of Christ’s sacrifice, which opened the way to His presence.


Because we’ve never participated in the Old Testament sacrificial system, we usually take for granted our access to the Lord. There’s now no need to sacrifice a lamb when we want to approach God. Each time we enter the Father’s throne room in prayer, it’s as if Jesus looks to us and says, “Here’s one of Ours … the blood has been applied.”