صليب وتاج

تعبدي

التبرير والمصالحة



تنبهنا الكلمة أن غضب الله سيقع على البشرية بسبب الخطيئة (رومية 5: 8-10) ، لكن أولئك الذين تبرروا بدم المسيح سيخلصون من هذا العقاب الرهيب. التبرير يعني أن يقبل الآب بموت ابنه كتعويض كامل عن خطايانا (رومية 3: 23-26). يسوع هو بديل مُرض ٍ لأنه حمل الله الخالي من الخطيئة.



علاوة على ذلك ، نحن أبرار في عيني الرب. فكر في التبرير كمعاملة قانونية وضع فيها يسوع كل آثامنا في حسابه ثم دفعها بالكامل. بعد ذلك ، أخذ سجل حياته الكاملة ونقله إلى حسابنا. الآن عندما ينظر الله إلينا ، كل ما يراه هو كمال المسيح. لم نعد مذنبين ولكن تم اعتبارنا أبرار قانونًيا، حتى لو لم نتصرف دائمًا على هذا النحو.



يا له من امتياز رائع أن أكون بارًا في عيني الرب! هذا لا يعني أن المؤمنين يمكنهم فعل كل ما يريدون. تذكر ، "لقد اشتُريتم بثمن ؛ لذلك مجدوا الله في جسدكم "(1 كورنثوس 6:20). نحن أبناء الله ، ولكن إذا بدأنا في التصرف كأبناء إبليس ، فسيعمد أبونا السماوي المحب الى تأديبنا كي يعيدنا إلى صوابنا. يجب أن تدفعنا عطية التبرير هذه إلى أن نعيش حياةً تعكس مكانتنا الكاملة أمام الله.



عندما تتغير العلاقة من علاقة انفصال وغربة الى علاقة قبول واستعادة ، يُعرف هذا التغيير ب "المصالحة". في اللحظة التي عصى فيها آدم وحواء الرب ، انكسرت العلاقة بين الله والبشر ، لكن الآب أخذ زمام المبادرة لاستعادتهما بإرسال ابنه إلى العالم. بدم صليبه جعل المسيح المصالحة ممكنة بإقامة السلام بين الله والإنسان. علاوة على ذلك ، يقدمنا المسيح على اننا بلا لوم أمام الآب (كولوسي 1: 19-22). لقد أزيلت كل الحواجز ، وأصبحت العلاقة الحميمة مع الرب متوفرة لكل مؤمن.

Cross & Crown

Devotional

Justification & Reconciliation


The Word of God alerts us that the wrath of God will rightly fall on sinful mankind (Rom. 5:8-10), but those who are justified by the blood of Christ will be saved from that dreadful punishment. Justification means that the Father accepts the death of His Son as full payment for our sin (Rom. 3:23-26). Jesus is a satisfactory substitute because He is the sinless Lamb of God.


Furthermore, we are declared righteous in the Lord’s eyes. Think of justification as a legal transaction in which Jesus placed all of our iniquities on His account and then paid it in full. Next, He took the record of His perfect life and transferred it to our account. Now when God looks at us, all He sees is Christ’s perfection. We are no longer guilty but are declared legally righteous, even if we don’t always act like it.


What an awesome privilege to be righteous in the Lord’s eyes! Now, that doesn’t mean believers can go out and do anything they want. Remember, “You have been bought with a price; therefore, glorify God in your body” (1 Cor. 6:20). We are children of God, but if we start acting like children of the devil, our loving heavenly Father will be faithful to use discipline and bring us back to our senses. The gift of righteousness should motivate us to live a life that reflects our blameless standing before God.


When a relationship characterized by separation and alienation becomes one of acceptance and restoration, that change is known as “reconciliation.” The moment Adam and Eve disobeyed the Lord, the relationship between God and mankind was broken, but the Father took the initiative to bring restoration by sending His Son into the world. Through the blood of His cross, Christ made reconciliation possible by establishing peace between God and man. Beyond that, He presents us blameless before the Father (Col. 1:19-22). All the barriers have been removed, and an intimate relationship with the Lord is available to every believer.