قتل الكريبتونايت مع جون بِڤير

تعبدي


قد يصدمك أن هدفي في اليوم الأول من هذه الخطة التعبدية هو إحباطك . . . سأخبرك عن السبب.


هناك إنفصال واضح بين ما كان يحدث في كنيسة العهد الجديد و ما يحدث في الكنيسة اليوم. من السهل إلقاء اللوم على المؤسسات المفتتة، القادة غير الصالحين، الثقافة، و إلى غير ذلك، ولكن دعونا نغتنم هذه الفرصة لنفحص حياتنا الخاصة. 


الحقيقة هي، أن مسيحيي القرن الأول كانوا الأشخاص الخارقين في زمنهم، وقد وقف العالم أمامهم في إنبهار. هنا مجرد القليل من أعمالهم البطولية الموجودة في الكتاب المقدس:


لم يحتاج أحد في مجتمعاتهم لأي شيء—لم يكن لدى أي منهم احتياج جسدي من أي نوع، ولم يكن أي منهم يتلقى معونات حكومية (أعمال الرسل 33:4-35). مدن بأكملها أتت ليسوع في لحظة، واكتسح الإنجيل مناطق بأكملها في ظرف سنوات (أعمال الرسل 32:9-35، 10:19). 


قوة الله عملت من خلالهم حتى أنهم كانوا يحتاجون لإقناع الناس بأنهم ليسوا آلهة (أعمال الرسل 25:10-26، 8:14-18)—فكر في هذا للحظات. كان لهم أوقات عبادة جبارة حتى أن الأرض تزعزعت (أعمال الرسل 31:4). وكنتيجة لتلك الأشياء، كان لديهم سمعة بأنهم الأشخاص الذين قلبوا العالم رأسًا على عقب "فتنوا المسكونة". (أعمال الرسل 6:17). 


في الحقيقة إن ما يتحدانا هو أن الله أوضح في كلمته أن المسيحيين في أواخر الأيام سيفعلون ما هو أكثر من هؤلاء المؤمنين الأوائل. السؤال هو، لماذا لا نرى الأعمال الأعظم التي وعد بها الله؟


أعتقد أنه كما يكون لدى السوبرمان الكريبتونايت، الكنيسة—مجموعة الأشخاص الذين يدعون تبعيتهم للمسيح—لديها كريبتونايت أيضًا. 


الكريبتونايت عبارة عن مادة من الكوكب الأم لسوبرمان. عندما يقترب منها، يفقد كل قواه الخارقة و يصبح ضعيفًا—أضعف حتى من الإنسان الطبيعي. إذا نظرت للكنيسة اليوم—بمعدلات طلاق، استخدام مواد إباحية، فجور جنسي مثلها مثل العالم أو بمعدلات أعلى—يتضح وجود كريبتونايت في وسطنا. 


حالة الكنيسة اليوم، والتي تتعارض بوضوح مع مقاصد الله وأهدافه لحياتنا كأتباع للمسيح، يجب أن تحبطك. 


في هذه الايام التعبدية، سنتعلم ما هو هذا الكريبتونايت، وكيف نتخلص منه، ولكن علينا أولًا أن نعرف ونؤمن بقوتنا. لن تشعر بأي دافع للاستفادة من أي إمكانات لا تعرفها. 


ما الذي ستفعله الآن لتعرف إمكاناتك؟ 



شاهد الفيديو باللغة العربية بالذهاب الى الإعدادات (أيقونة الترس)، اضغط على (الترجمة) واختر العربية

Killing Kryptonite With John Bevere

Day 1 of 7 • This day’s reading

Devotional

It may come as a surprise that my goal for the first day of this devotional is to frustrate you . . . I’ll tell you why.

There is a sharp disconnect between what happened in the New Testament church and what is happening in the church today. It would be easy to blame this disconnect on fragmented institutions, ungodly leaders, the culture, and so on, but let’s use this opportunity to examine our own lives. 

The truth is, the first-century Christians were the superhumans of their day, and the world stood in awe of them. Here are just a few of their exploits found in Scripture:

No one in their communities lacked anything—no one had physical needs of any kind, and there was no one on government assistance (Acts 4:33–35). Entire cities came to Jesus in a moment, and the gospel swept through entire regions in a matter of years (Acts 9:32–35, 19:10). 

God’s power operated through them so much they had to convince people they weren’t gods (Acts 10:25–26, 14:8–18)—think about that for a few seconds. They had worship times so powerful they shook the ground (Acts 4:31). And as a result of those things, they had a reputation of being people who had turned the world upside down (Acts 17:6). 

What should really challenge us is that God makes it clear in His Word that the Christians of the last days will do even more than these early believers. The question is, why are we not seeing the greater works God promised?

I believe that just like Superman had kryptonite, the church—the collection of individuals who claim to follow Christ—does as well. 

Kryptonite was a substance from Superman’s home planet. When he drew near to it, he would lose all his superpowers and become weak—even weaker than a normal man. If you look at the church today—with rates of divorce, pornography use, and sexual immorality as high or higher than that of the world—it is clear we have some kryptonite among us. 

The state of the church today, which seems so clearly at cross purposes to God’s intentions and purposes for our lives as Christ-followers, should frustrate you. 

In these devotionals, we will learn what this kryptonite is and how to get rid of it, but we have to first know of and believe in our potential. You will be unmotivated to tap into any potential you are unaware of. 

What will you do now that you know your potential?