كيف تتوقف عن القلق

اليوم 1 من 4 • قراءات اليوم

تعبدي

لماذا نقلق 



إذا كان القلق رياضة احترافية ، لكان الكثير منا اللاعب الأكثر قيمة في فريقنا. هل يمكنك التماهي مع ذلك؟ من الصعب جدًا ألا تقلق عندما تلوح المشاكل من حولك.



لكلمة قلق بعض التعريفات في القاموس. التعريف الذي سنشير إليه في هذه الخطة هو أن يعذب المرء نفسه بالهموم والقلق. في كل مرة نشعر بالقلق ، نحن نعذب أنفسنا. لا أحد يجبرنا على فعل ذلك - نحن نفعل ذلك لأنفسنا بأنفسنا. 



عندما نشعر بالقلق ، فإننا نسمح لأذهاننا بالتركيز على الظروف الصعبة والمخاوف العارمة والضغوط الأخرى التي تثقل كاهلنا. نحن نُستهلك من خلال الأمور الفعلية التي نواجهها أو المواقف المحتملة التي قد لا تحدث أبدًا . يسبب القلق ضغطاً شديداً على صحتنا. يمنعنا من النوم ، ويؤثر على علاقاتنا ، وعلى شهيتنا ، ويؤدي إلى ضعف أدائنا في العمل. 



عادةً نحن نميل إلى القلق بشأن الأمور التي تهمنا الأكثر في الحياة. وهي غالباً الأمور الأقل التي نبدي فيها ثقة بالله. نقلق عندما نتعرض لقدر إضافي من الضغط. نقلق بشأن الأشياء التي واجهها في العمل أو المنزل، مع صديق أو أحد أفراد الأسرة، أو بسبب الخوف الذي طغى علينا ولا يمكننا التغلب عليه. عندما نشعر بالتوتر ، نبحث عن طرق للتكيف. فيختار البعض إنكار الحقيقة والبعض الآخر تعاطي الممنوعات. أما الأكثرية فتختار القلق كآلية للتكيف. 



تخيل القلق كحريق. كلما سمحت للقلق بأن يشغل أفكارك ، كلما زاد الوقود الذي تضعه على نار "القلق". كلما فعلت ذلك ، زاد القلق الذي سيتعين عليك إخماده لاحقًا. ينصب معظم قلقنا نحو الأشياء التي <2>قدتحدث. الحقيقة هي أنك إذا كنت تقلق بشأن ما يمكنه أن يحدث ، فهذا سيملي عليك حياتك. ولن يفعل شيئًا سوى جعل المشكلة أكبر. 



ماذا لو لم نقلق على الإطلاق؟ ما مقدار الوقت الإضافي في اليوم الذي يمكننا حينها أن نخصصه لأشياء إيجابية من شأنها أن تحدث فرقًا بالفعل؟ سيكون العائد على استثمارنا لا يصدق! لدينا قدر معين من الطاقة العقلية والعاطفية كل يوم ، ولا يجب أن نوظف أي شيء منها في القلق. 



خلال الأيام القليلة القادمة من هذه الخطة ، سنتعرف على ما قاله يسوع عن القلق ، وكيف يمكننا إيقاف هذه الدورة السامة ، وعدم السماح لها أبدًا بأن تعود إلى حياتنا مرة أخرى. 



للتأمل




  • هل تعتبر نفسك شخصًا قلوقًا؟ في يوم عادي ، كم مرة تفكر في الأشياء التي لا يمكنك السيطرة عليها؟

  • اطلب من الله أن يكشف لك حقيقته خلال الأيام القليلة القادمة فيما يتعلق بالقلق.

How to Stop Worrying

Day 1 of 4 • This day’s reading

Devotional

Why We Worry 


If worrying was a professional sport, many of us would be the Most Valuable Player on our team. Can you identify with this? It’s so hard not to worry when troubles loom all around us.


The word worry has a few definitions in the dictionary. The one we’ll refer to in this Plan is to torment oneself with cares and anxieties. Every time we worry, we’re tormenting ourselves. No one else is making us do it or doing it to us—we’re doing it to ourselves. 


When we worry, we’re allowing our minds to dwell on difficult circumstances, overwhelming fears, and other stresses that are weighing us down. We’re consumed over actual things we’re facing or potential situations that may never occur. Worry causes extreme distress to all areas of our bodies. It prevents us from sleeping, impacts our relationships, affects our appetites, and causes us to perform poorly at work. 


We tend to worry about what matters the most to us. It is also the place where we tend to trust God the least. When we have an extra amount of pressure put on us, we’re under stress. We worry about things we’re stressed about. Something we’re facing at work or home, with a friend or family member, or a fear that has overtaken us that we can’t seem to overcome affects us. And when we are stressed, we look for ways to cope. Some choose denial and others choose substances. Many choose worrying as their coping mechanism. 


Imagine that worry is a fire. The more we allow worry to occupy our thoughts, the more fuel we are putting on the “worry” fire. The more we do this, the bigger the worry fire we’ll have to put out later. Most of our worry is directed toward things that might happen. The truth is that if you’re worrying about it, it’s dictating your life. It does nothing but make the problem bigger. 


What if we didn’t worry at all? How much extra time in the day would we have to devote to things that are positive and actually make a difference? The return on our investment would be unbelievable! We have a certain amount of mental and emotional energy each day, and we mustn't give worry any of it. 


Over the next few days of this Plan, we’ll learn about what Jesus said about worry, how we can stop this toxic cycle, and how to never let it have it’s way in our lives again. 


Reflect



  • Would you consider yourself to be a person who worries? On an average day, how often do you dwell on things that you have no control over?

  • Ask God to reveal His truth to you over the next few days in regard to worry.