الصّلاة الخَطِرة

تعبدي

لماذا على صلاتك أن تكون خَطِرَة


مثل الكثير من النّاس، أنا صارعت كي أستطيع الصّلاة بشكلٍ دائم، ناجح ومتواصل لعدّة سنوات. حتّى إن كانت نواياي حَسَنة، كان يَتَشتّت إنتباهي حينما كنت أصلّي. كقس صغير في العُمر، أحد أصدقائي شارك في إقناعي أنّه حان الوقت للتغيير. لوقت طويل، تحمّلت الصّلاة الخالية من الإيمان، لكن كنت أعلم أنّ الله أراد منّي المزيد، وأنا أردت أن أعرفه بقرب وبحميمة أكثر.



"مرحبًا كريج، هل تؤمن أن الله لازال يصنع المُعجزات؟"



"بالطّبع،" أجبت.



"جيّد-لأن صلاتك مُملّة."



حاولت أن أضحك معه، لكن نُكتة صديقي آلمتني-خصوصًا لأنه كان على حق.



لم يكُن لي جواب لتعليقه، لم أُدافع لأنني أعلم أن تعليقه كان حقيقيًا. لم أستطع أن أنكر أن صوته أعطى لي سرًا كنت أعرفه ولكن لم أرد الإعتراف به: صلاتي كانت مُثيرة للشفقة.



هذه الخطّة هي لكل شخص يشعر أن صلاته هي صلاة روتينيّة، مُتوقّعة وآمنة.



نحن نخدم إله الذي يفعل أكثر من ما نستطيع تخيّله. لذلك حان الوقت لنتوقّف عن اللعب بشكل آمن. لم يخلقنا الله لنحيا حياة راحة. لدينا شغف، قوّة لنستطيع تغيير العالم بشكل كبير! أنا أعتقد أن هذه الخطّة ستُجّعك أن تخترق الحواجز وتُشجّعك أن تصلّي بشكل خطر وبارز.



حينما درست الكتاب المقدّس أكثر فأكثر، أُدهِشت من أنواع الصّلاوات التي صلّاها شعب الله. ليس فقط كانت صلاوات عن أمور شخصيّة، مثل إنجاب طفل (صموئيل الأوّل 27:1)-لكن أيضًا كانت صلاواتهم عمليّة، للغذاء والطّلب (متى 11:6) وللهرب من أعداءهم (مزمور 1-2:59). أحيانًا كانو كأنّهم يهمِسون لإله مُحب. في أحيان أخرى كان يصرخون في حيرة وغضب من االله.


صلاتهم كانت صريحة. في حالة يأس. مُتحمّسة. جريئة. حقيقيّة. وها أنا صلاتي كانت أن يُبقيني الله آمنًا وأن يبارك البرجر والبطاطس المقليّة.



كان صديقي على حق.



صلاواتي كانت مُملّة.



لربما لا تشعُر نفس الشّيء. ليس لأنّك لا تؤمن بالصّلاة. أنت تؤمن. لكنك عالق في حالة من الفتور والصدأ. تصلّي لنفس المشاكل ونفس الطلب. في نفس الطريقة ونفس الوقت. إذا كنت تصلّي أساسًا. على المُرجّح أنّك تعلم أن عليك الصّلاة أكثر. بشغف أكبر. بإيمان أكثر. تريد أن تتحدّث مع الله وتستمع له، أن تشاركه بخصوصيّاتك مثلما تشارك مع زوجك أو صديقك المقرّب. أن فعلًا تريد هذا لكنك غير متأكّد كيف. لذلك صلاتك ستبقى آمنة.



ليس فيها عمق. جافّة. متوقّعة. قديمة. مُملّة.



تعليق صديقي كان بمثابة إستفاقة لي ليقنعني أنّه حان الوقت لتغيير صلاتي. لوقت طويل، تحمّلت صلاة باهتة، ليست عميقة، خالية من الإيمان، وأغلبها فارغة. كنت على يقين أن الله يريد منّي المزيد، وأنا أردت أن أعرفه بدفء أكثر، بالرّغم من ترددي حول ما قد يحتاج منّي هذا الأمر.



عندما تحاول أن تتواصل مع الله بطريقة حقيقيّة، تكشف الواقع الحسّاس، ودافئة، لن يُحيطنا بفقّاعات روحيّة للحماية. لكنّه سيتخلّص من مفهوم: ما لي في ذلك الأمر؟ كيف أستفيد؟ ويدعونا لنثق به عندما لا نعلم ما هي خطوته التّالية. نشعر بالبركة في أيّام. وأيّام أخرى نواجه تحدّيات، مُعارضات، وإضطهاد. ولكن كل لحظة من الصّلاة الخَطِرة سنمتلأ بحضوره في حياتنا.



هل أنت مُستعد للمزيد؟ هل سأمت من لعبك الآمن؟ هل أنت مستعد لتأخذ خطوة شُجاعة، مليئة بالإيمان، تعظّم إسم الله، تغيّر حياتك، وتغيّر العالم من خلال صلاتك؟



إن كنت كذلك، إذًا هذه الخطّة ملائمة لك.



لكن إحذر. ستواجه مطبّات. عندما تبدأ بصلاة صلاوات مثل "إفحصني يا الله، إكسرني، أرسلني،" من الممكن أن تواجه تغييرات جذريّة وكأنّك تعبر الوديان والنّهار. هجومات. تجارب. ألم. مصاعب. إحباط. وحتّى أن ينكسر قلبك. ولكن سيكون هنالك فرح الإيمان، روعة المعجزات، راحة للذي يسلّم الله كل شيء، ومُتعة إرضاء الله.



حان الوقت لتتوقّف عن الصّلاة الآمنه.



حان الوقت ليبدأ الحديث الحقيقي، حقيقي جدًّا-ولتسمع صوت الله.



حان الوقت للصّلاة الخَطِرة.

Dangerous Prayers

Devotional

Why Your Prayers Need to Be Dangerous 


Like so many people, I struggled to pray consistently and effectively for years. Even with good intentions, I’d often get distracted or even bored when I prayed. As a young pastor, a friend of mine helped convince me it was time for a change. For too long, I had tolerated faithless prayers but knew God wanted more for me, and I wanted to know Him more intimately.


“Hey, Craig, do you believe God still does miracles?”


“Of course,” I said.


“Good—because your prayers are so lame.”


I tried to laugh with him, but my friend’s joke stung—mostly because he was right.


Left speechless, I offered no defense as I processed the truth of his observation. I couldn’t deny that he voiced a secret I already knew but didn’t want to admit: my prayers were pathetic.


This plan is for anyone who feels stuck in a prayer rut, praying repetitive, predictable, and safe prayers.


We serve a God who can do more than we can ask or imagine. So it’s time to stop playing it safe. We weren’t created for a life of comfort. We are passionate and powerful, charged with changing the world in radical ways! I believe this plan will encourage you to break through the boundaries and will inspire you to pray dangerously and to live boldly.


As I studied the Bible more, I marveled at the variety of prayers spoken by God’s people. Not only did they pray about things that were incredibly personal—to conceive a child, for instance (1 Sam. 1:27)—but also their prayers were often so practical, for food and provision (Matt. 6:11) and escape from their enemies (Ps. 59:1–2). Sometimes they seemed to gently whisper to a loving God. Other times they yelled at him in agony and frustration.


Their prayers were honest. Desperate. Fiery. Gutsy. Real. And there I was praying that God would keep me safe and bless my burger and fries.


My friend was right.


My prayers were lame.


Maybe you can relate. It’s not that you don’t believe in prayer. You do. But you’re stuck in a rut. You pray about the same struggles and the same requests. In the same way. At the same time. If you even try to pray at all. You probably know you should pray more. And with more passion. More faith. You want to talk to God and to listen to him, to share an intimate conversation like you would with your spouse or best friend. You really want to but aren’t sure how. So your prayers remain safe.


Flat. Dull. Predictable. Stale. Boring.


My friend’s wake-up call convinced me that it was time for a change in my prayer life. For too long, I had tolerated lackluster, faithless, and mostly empty prayers. I knew God wanted more for me, and I wanted to know him more intimately, despite my hesitation about what it would require of me.


When we’re seeking to communicate with God in real, vulnerable, and intimate prayer, he’s not wrapping us in a bubble of spiritual safety. Instead he bursts our what’s-in-it-for-me bubble and invites us to trust him when we don’t know what he will do next. Some days we feel blessed. Other days we face challenges, opposition, and persecution. But every moment of dangerous prayer will be filled with his presence.


Are you ready for more? Are you sick of playing it safe? Are you ready to pray daring, faith-filled, God-honoring, life-changing, world-transforming prayers?


If you are, then this Bible Plan is for you.


But be warned. There will be bumps. When you start to pray things like “search me, break me, send me,” you may experience valleys. Attacks. Trials. Pain. Hardship. Discouragement. Even heartbreak. But there will also be the joy of faith, the marvel of miracles, the relief of surrender, and the pleasure of pleasing God.


It’s time to stop praying safe.


It’s time to start talking, really talking—and really listening—to God.


It’s time for dangerous prayers.