الرجاء فى الظلام

تعبدي

اين انت يا الله؟


لا يعترف البشر باليأس بسهولة. وعندما يفعلون ذلك ، يكون قد اقترب ملكوت السموات.


-فيليب يانسي


في حياتنا ، نصل جميعًا إلى نقاط نجد فيها أننا نتصارع مع أسئلتنا الروحية. عرفت رجلاً كانت زوجته ذات الثمانية عشر عامًا قد قتلت على يد سائق مخمور. في وقت ما، بعد الحادثة ، كنت أتحدث معه عندما انفجر قائلاً ، "إن الاله الصالح لا يسمح لأحمق مخمور أن يقتل زوجتي فيما يدع ذلك الأحمق يعيش! لست متأكدًا بعد الآن من وجود الله. وإن سمح، فأنا لا أريد أن تربطني أية علاقة بإله كهذا يسمح بحدوث شيء من هذا القبيل."


أنا لم أختبر شخصياً خسارة هذا الرجل. لكنني أشعر بألمه. علاوة على ذلك ، استطعت أن أرى أنه رغم جرحه، فهو يريد أن يثق بالله. هو فقط في تلك اللحظة ،عاجز عن التوفيق بين الألم الذي يشعر به وصورة الله التي يريد أن يؤمن بها.


كتبت هذا الكتاب وهذه الخطة للأشخاص الذين يكافحون من أجل أن يؤمنوا بأن الله يهتم بهم ، خاصةً وسط الأزمات الصعبة. عندما تتعثر في واد ، من الصعب أن ترى النور. أنت تريد أن تؤمن ، ولكنك تواجه صعوبة في التوفيق بين الأمل الذي يقدمه الإيمان المسيحي وما تراه من حولك.


منذ أكثر من 2600 عام ، طرح حبقوق العديد من الأسئلة نفسها التي لا يزال الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم يطرحونها حتى اليوم. وبفضل نعمته ، أزاح الله بعض هموم حبقوق ، حتى وإن كان قد ترك بعض تساؤلاته الأخرى من دون إجابة. ولكن من الجانب الآخر، أصبح حبقوق شخصاً يتمتع بإيمان أكثر نضجاً، إيمان ربما ما كان ليتطور لو لم يجاهد حبقوق من خلال صراعه مع شكوكه. سنقرأ قصته خلال الأيام القليلة المقبلة.


فكر في الأمر. إذا فهمت كل شيء تمامًا وبشكل كامل، فلن تحتاج إلى الإيمان ، أليس كذلك؟ لكن بدون إيمان ، من المستحيل إرضاء الله (عبرانيين 11: 6). لماذا؟ لأن الإيمان والثقة يجب أن ينبثقا من الحب ، وليس من علاقة عمل ، أو معاملة ، أو بعض المواقف التي ليس لدينا فيها أي خيار.


هل أنت على استعداد لطرح أسئلتك بصدق؟ هل انت مستعد للمصارعة؟


والأهم من ذلك ، هل أنت على استعداد للإصغاء لإجابة الله؟


صلِّ: أنا على استعداد للتعامل مع شكوكي وأسئلتي. أنا مستعد للاستماع لما تقوله لي يا الله. آمين


المزيد من كريغ غروشيل

Hope In The Dark

Devotional

Where Are You, God? 

Human beings do not readily admit desperation. When they do, the kingdom of heaven draws near.

—Philip Yancey

Throughout our lives, we all reach points where we find ourselves wrestling with spiritual questions. I knew a man once whose wife of eighteen years was killed by a drunk driver. Sometime after it happened, I was talking with him when he erupted, “A good God wouldn’t let some drunk idiot kill my wife and let the idiot live! I’m not even sure anymore that God exists. And if he does, well, then I don’t want to have anything to do with the kind of God that would let something like that happen.” 

I haven’t experienced this man’s loss. But I ache for him just the same. What’s more, I could see that beneath his hurt, he wanted to trust in God. It’s just that in that moment, he couldn’t reconcile the pain he was feeling with the image of God that he wanted to believe in. 

I wrote this book and Bible Plan for the many people who are struggling to believe that God cares about them, especially when they find themselves in the middle of a crisis. When you’re stumbling through a valley, it’s difficult to see the light. You want to believe, but you’re having a hard time reconciling the hope-filled message of the Christian faith with what you’re seeing around you. 

More than 2,600 years ago, Habakkuk asked many of the same questions people all over the world are still asking today. And in his grace, God relieved some of Habakkuk’s anguish, even as he left other questions unanswered. But on the other side of his doubts, Habakkuk grew into a person with a richer faith, a faith that may not have developed as fully had he not struggled through his doubts. We’ll be reading through his story over the next few days. 

Think about it. If you understood everything completely and fully, you wouldn’t need faith, would you? But without faith, it’s impossible to please God (Hebrews 11:6). Why? Because faith and trust must emerge from love, not from a business relationship, a transaction, or some situation in which we have no choice.

Are you willing to ask honest questions? To wrestle? 

And more importantly, are you willing to listen for God’s answer? 

Pray: I’m ready to wrestle with my doubts and questions. I’m ready to listen for what you have to say to me, God. Amen.

More from Craig Groeschel